DCSD Board of Directors

Ray Brant        

President & Security Commissioner    


Kathy Urbelis    

Vice President & Community Liaison Commissioner     


Jeff Eorio        


DCSD Board of Directors

The DCSD is governed by a five-member Board of Directors. Board members are elected “at large” in even numbered years to staggered four-year terms by Diablo registered voters. Elections are held in the November general election and residents interested in serving on the DCSD Board must file a Candidate Application with the Contra Costa County Elections Division no later than 90 days prior to the election.  Administrative staffing for the District is provided by the District General Manager. 

DCSD Staff & Liaison

Dick Breitwieser       

General Manager   


Christie Crowl

General (Legal) Counsel


Alicia Nuchols   

County Liaison to Supervisor Diane Burgis     


Leonard Becker      

Roads Commissioner    

Greg Isom

Finance Commissioner